All students should be required to study art and music at the secondary schools

As we know every country has its own educational system and educational standards. The world is developing rapidly. Day by day we face to new rules, new decrees. I am also an english teacher and work in this sphere. If we talk briefly about our educational system, I mean, the system at schools, is a bit unsatisfactory. Because we have a lot of subjects to learn. Despite all subjects have their importance in our life. I fully disagree with that statement, that, it should not be demanded to study art and music in secondary schools. Pupils ought to learn them in primary schools. Higher classes should choose subjects according to their interest. For instance, nowadays the authority of schools is indicated with the precent of how many pupils' entering higher education, I mean, universities. Actually, they need to know four or five subjects in order to pass. But at schools they are taught ten or more subjects. Obviously, it is too diffucult to assimilate all of these subjects. That's why, in my opinion, it is not true to require art and music in the secondary schools. Instead of this, it would be better to increase lessons which aid pupils to pass, enter to universities. Some pupils are interested in these subjects, some of them are not. Some pupils need to learn art and music for their future caree, for some of them, it is just waste of time. So, in the conclusion, I would like to say that, only needed subjects, which help pupils to enter to universities should be required then, I think we will have result or progress.