Some people think that having old people in society is a problem as they are completely dependent on their children while others believe that having senior citizen around adds value to the family.

Old people have been respected members in the society. In this context, there are some people who believe that old people is an issue in society as they are fully dependent on their children while others think that senior citizens are important as they add value to the family. I will discuss both the views in the subsequent fragments along with my opinion and a plausible conclusion. To commence with, there are many reasons for people who think old people in society is a big problem. First and foremost is, old people do not earn anything as they do not work. Since aging population is not earning so they always depend on their children for every basic need such as clothes, shelter and food. In order to complete their needs their children have to work even more harder since they have their family too for which they are also responsible. As a result, they start thinking their elders as a burden in the family. Secondly, old people always want love and care. Since nowadays majority of the parents are working they do not have enough time to take care there older people. They are not able to maintain their work and life simultaneously. In turn, they start ignoring them and find it hard to spend time with aging population. On the other side, there are many reasons why some people think old people adds value to the family. Firstly, old generation teaches moral values to their grand children since in the modern era both the parents are working so they do not have enough time to take care of their kids. Old people always take care of their grandparents. Not only they give them values about loyality, punctuality and morality but also keep an eye on their friend circle as they do not get into nad habits. As a consequences, they are responsible to provide good teachings to kids. Lastly, old population helps to make people responsible. Since old people are most of the time free so they always engage them in the free community work in order to enhance the standard of other people. For example, in the developed countries, old people always engage themselves to provide food and shelter to needy people in their neighborhood. So they also encourage the youth to do more good work for everyone. To conclude, after discussing both the views. I strongly agree with the latter view as old generation set good example to upcoming generation by their good work.