Some people believe that, whereas other state that

From childhood to adulthood, we receive knowledge from numerous personals in our day-to-day lives. A sizeable amount of people assume that the learnings we gain from our parents far surpasses the teachers we encounter in our respective education institutes while others contradict this given statement. In my opinion, I completely concur with the fact, that we learn most of the vital things from our parents themselves. Our parents are our first teachers. Even though there are various online and offline platforms for gaining information, the parent has the utmost responsibility in the upbringing of a child. For instance, basic necessities such as managing finance, acceptable behaviour in public, riding a bicycle, and dealing with bullying at school are all taught by our parents. Moreover, children tend to follow the footsteps of their immediate guardians rather than a temporary substitute such as a school or college teacher. Furthermore, a professor would most probably focus on making the class understand the subject that he or she has been assigned to teach. Beyond that, they would not be interested enough to care about how the young aspirants are incorporating the ideas they learned in their everyday lives. For example, a student who is keen on becoming a chef in the distant future would learn a vast number of recipes from his or her mother in place of a teacher. To sum up, the morals and essential values that our parents bestow upon us has a greater influence on our lives compared to our teacher counterparts. Hence, adults should ensure that they spend sufficient amount of time with their offsprings to boost their personality development