Some people think that having a set retirement age (e. g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement?

Each occupation demands certain criteria of work to be done. Regardless of occupation, retirement age is fixed which is 65 years. Some people advocate that, certain workers deserve early retirement and should receive pension once they get retire. I strongly agree with the statement, as there is occupation which needs heavy physical work. I will highlight such occupation, with explanation of why I agree with the above statement in my essay. There are some occupations which demand extremely hard work which include physical as well as mental work at the same time. For e. g. , mine worker, truck drive, garbage picker, sewage cleaner etc. Each occupation mentioned above needs physical work and in some cases the hours of work is not regulated. This worker must work all day in different environment and in different circumstances, no matter whether the weather is cold or very hot outside, they must work. As these works are very time demanding, worker of this occupation does not have much time to go out and live their life. Some of these works are 6 to seven days a week which force this worker to work overtime and so they hardly spend quality time with there loved ones. I have a very good example to justify my point. My friend is a truck driver, and he picks up a load from Toronto, Canada to California USA. He spends 6 days of a week in truck and some time 7 days a week if the receiver of the load is busy, results in no or very less family time. When I was on call with him, he told me that I will take retirement at the age of 60 years, as he wants to spend time with his family. Above mention are the reason why I strongly agree with the people who believe that the retirement age should be depending on the type of occupation instated of a fixed age of 65 years. Extreme