Some people think that governments should spend more money on sports facilities for top athletes. others argue that this money should be spent for sports facilities for ordinary people.

There is no doubt that the government should allocate some portion of its budget to enhance sports facilities. Many believe that the regime should finance more capital for top athletes. However, others think that the money should be utilized for sports facilities for the population. This essay will discuss both sides of the arguments and supports the latter. On the one hand, athletes are the pride of a country. This is because they represent the nation across the globe on various platforms. Sports-persons do intense hard work and require special services to perform their routine practice. As a result, their needs are different from the normal public who plays only to stretch their body and keep themselves fit & healthy. Therefore, the ministry should invest more in national-level sportspersons. For example, developed countries like Australia and the USA, allocate a specific budget for their stadiums and other infrastructure related to games. The result of this is their players are always on top in worldwide rankings. On the other hand, many do believe that the cabinet should finance such facilities for commoners. The reason for that is the populace pays considerable taxes to the regime. Hence, they are entitled to expect that these funds should be utilized for their betterment. For instance, in a country like India, very limited frolic services are available to the public while for players much more conveniences are available due to the commercialism of games. Consequently, it would be unfair to those who pay their levy if these benefits will not be provided to them. To conclude, of course, there is some truth in the argument that governments should spend more money on such conveniences for top athletes but in my opinion, the cabinet should fund more capital for the ordinary people.