Some people think it is always an advantage to buy local products.

It is believed by some people that it is always advantageous to buy locally produced products or things. Despite, it has some disadvantages, I agree that the merits of buying regional products are far more. There are ample reasons that how it is beneficial for us to buy local things. To begin with, if regional people buy products which produced in that particular region, it is proved as a boon for local artisan and workers. It is also profitable for them and they can feed their family well. Then, if we buy products produced around our area there will be little chance to dilute our local culture and regional things. After that, people also get it at a cheap price than imported products as we can buy it without any import duty and tax. Moreover, it is easily available and convenient for local people and it is also an economical method. For example, if people buy more locally produced products there is less transportation between regions and consequently, it leads to reducing air pollution as well as noise pollution. Last but not least, if people consume locally available food, it is good for their health as it is produced in a suitable atmosphere. However, there are also some disadvantages of using only local products. To start with, we cannot update ourselves with the new technologies as well as remain unaware about foreign things and deprived of them. After that, nowadays, the world is converting into a small global village and if we use only things produced locally, we might not become a part of it. To conclude, while there are some demerits of using indigenous products, but it is more beneficial to opt for it for the whole community as well as for individuals.