Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that creative artists should be funded by alternative sources.

In recent years, creative artists have become a broad issue to the general public. Some people believe that governments should give financial support to creative artists. However, others think that creative artists should be funded by alternative sources. In my opinion, I agree with the former idea. Discussed below are several reasons supporting my perspective. First and foremost, people should recognize that some art projects are funded by the state. A very important point to consider is that artworks appearing on the road play a big role in foreigners’ view of the culture of a country. This means that they serve to educate people about the city, and act as landmark or talking points for visitors and tourists. Thus the government should pay creative artists to produce this kind of art, because without their funding our cities would be much less interesting and attractive. To illustrate this point, I would like to mention that in Yen Dung district, there are many historical paintings painted by artists here and paid for by the government. On the other hand, there are several arguments in support of the idea that creative artists should be funded by alternative sources. It is convincing to realize that when the state invests in artists, the amount invested in society is less. Thus artists should compose and sell their works instead of financially supporting the state. Or they should apply for capital from art companies. A specific example of this is that famous artists are very wealthy by selling their arts. in conclusion, the above mentioned facts have created a dilemma when people evaluate the impact of this issue, and it is still a controversial issue. As far as I am concerned, I put more highlight on the idea that governments should give financial support to creative artists. People should have further consideration on this issue.