In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they be able to read everything they want onllne paying. with this statement?

Nowadays society is undertaking a lot of changes that are often related to its digitalization. An example of this evolution can be seen in the fact that more and more people prefer reading news or books online, as they can easily have access to them, instead that buying the respective paper version. This tendency is been predicted to be growing in the future, however I do not totally agree that the digital version of books will totally replace the paper one. Those who encourage the happening of this change, argue that it can mainly bring advantages to the reader. Firstly, it would provide the opportunity to switch from a book to another due to the fact that they would all be stored in a single device. This, besides being practical, it is also helpful for students that need a lot of books for studying and that, downloading them online, would not have to pay a high amount of money. Additionally, this practice would have a considerable positive impact on environment, in light of the fact that no more trees would have to be cut down to produce the books' paper. Although those represent interesting developments, I still believe that printed newspaper and book as well, have a significant importance in our lives. Holding a book is different from holding a tablet. The sensation that this kind of experience give you is much more intense, I would never give up the chance to smell the fragrance of a new book. Besides that, it is undeniable that the printed version can help safeguard people's sight. As a matter of fact, it is well known, that spending much time in front of a source of light such as a computer or a tablet, comport many sight problems and, in some case, it can cause also many headaches, arising the triggering issue that electronic device might not be the best mean for reading activities. In conclusion, if on one hand I can see in our future an increasing number of people preferring digital books on printed ones, I do not believe that the latter will totally disappear as they bring with them many undeniable advantages.