some people think that government is wasting money on the arts and that money could be better spent else where to what extent do you agree or disagree

It is thought that the local authorities waste a huge money budget on the art production and this sources of income should be directed to more valuable items. I completely agree with this point of view. First of all, each country has a limited income which should be wisely spent on items which improve the population's quality of life. For example, raising education standards within its different stages is very beneficial for the population. Upgrading and improving the schooling systems will results in a well trained personnel that meet the markets' criteria and consequently increase the economic power. Additionally, educating individuals will prevent the emergence of bio terrorism and keep the country's safety. Secondly, paying attention to the scientific research rather to arts will improve the national universities' ranking worldwide. From my point of view, there are many aspects in a badly need of evolution rather than arts such as health, traffic and railway stations. Concentration on these sectors will lead to significant amelioration of the community members' quality of life, furthermore, will increase natives' satisfaction and loyalty to their country. On the other hand, I completely disagree to pay such huge sums of money just to produce bullshit movies or programs that add no ethics to the residents. On the contrary, they spread shameful morals among the citizens. It is really considered someway of irresponsibility by the commands. For instance, a very popular weekly TV program called Abla Fahita is being broadcast from luxury studios and its presenter consuming richness clothes and accessories with no cultural content provided to the audiences. To summarize, the rational use of the public profits is crucial for society's growth. I am totally against wasting cash on producing non sense cinema films and television series, neglecting other essential sectors such as health and education as I do believe these categories are the cornerstone for progress.