Some people think that government is wasting money on arts and this money could be better spent elsewhere.

People suppose that the government squanders money on arts instead of plunging that amount into something more important. Partially agreeing because its a good decision or practice only if that’s concerning with benefiting people and adding quality into their life rather than utilizing arts as a means to generate revenue/profit. Government invests and also encourages in conducting art fairs and exhibitions through which they attract mass population thereby creating a large income through which preferably little is distributed to the respective people indulged in organizing and to everyone who’s part of making the event a huge success. However, best aspect is that employment opportunities are created for unemployed folks. This initiative is greatly appreciable due to the fact that there are already very few individuals showing interest in arts than in science and technology over the period of time. Secondly, that kind of motivation on persuing arts as a career is comparatively less encouraged in this generation. Also, arts remind about the historic aspects and diversifying art culture in the country. To sum up, the investments should be made only if majority of the people are able to make the most out of the events supported by government. Ofcourse, encouraging some activities that sooth our mind and enlightens that creativity in us is most important.