As computers are being used more and more in education, there will be soon no role for teachers in the classroom.

There is no doubt education and the learning process has changed sice thr introduction of computers. The search for information has become easier and connectivity has expedited the data availability. In my opinion, what can be expected is a change of the teachers role but not their disappearance from the classroom. Nobody can argue with the fact that the acquistion of knowledge is more fun and easier with computers. The mere activity of touching and exploring the device constitutes an enjoyable task for a child. This, accompanied by the relaxing attitude and software interactivity, usually contributes to a better grapsing of new knowledge. As computers are becoming a common tool for teachinh, teachers should be more aware of their role as guides in the acquisition of knowledge rather than transmitters of facts. They have to be open minded to the changes that are taking places, keep updated and serve as problem solver. To summarize, teachers play and will continue to an pivotal role in the classroom.