Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures. with this opinion?

It is true that international travelling is growing in popularity. Some people believe that foreign visitors pose a menace to local populations ' practices and bring about tension while others are of the opinion that global tourism intensifies knowledge of understanding local people's cultures. From my perspective, I personally agree with both positions and in this essay, I discuss several reasons in favour of my views. It is argued that tourism across the world boosts insights into new cultures. A typical example of this is that world tours which attract a large influx of tourists in many parts of the world. As a result, holidaymakers have opportunities to explore more about the local moral and religious values, cultural practices as well as expanding their knowledge. Moreover, thanks to financial sources from the tourism industry, the local heritages not only are remained stable in the long run but also are made way for becoming tourist attractions. Conversely, I would argue that foreign travelling has negative consequences for local inhabitants. Take religious attractions as an instance where there is an abundance of tourists who are unaware of dressing appropriately. In fact, if foreign visitors go to pagoda wearing shorts, they are taken into consideration to disrespect people's local habits and moral values. Hence, high tension and conflict are come up due to breaking standards of behaviour. In conclusion, I believe that external tourism has advantages and disadvantages. Although I acknowledge that foreign travelling provides chances to broaden individuals' horizons, I am of the opinion that it results from having tension and argument to local inhabitants' lives when they are absorbed new cultures.