some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally.

Environmental issues has become a focal point of concern in the world today. There are people who believe environmental issues can be tackled on a global range, while others feel that it should be solved by individual countries, In my opinion environmental problems should be handled nationally. To start with, environmental issues generally affect the world as a whole, and that gives a logical reason for some people to support the issues being tackled on a global scale, these people believe we all experience climate change irrespective of our location in the world and can exchange ideas on how to resolve issues that affects our humanity, for instance it was reported that climate change has affected the production and volume of agricultural exportation worldwide which consequently can affect the growth of the economy and can lead to starvation if adequate measures are not taken. Thus, the reasoning that when countries of the world come together to resolve these problems, it will yield a lasting and effective result. On the other hand, another set of people are of the opinion that these problems can only be fixed nationally, because each countries problem is unique and therefore cannot be generalized. For example, the environmental problems facing nigeria including blocked sewages which causes enormous issues during the rainy season like flooding and erosion may not be experienced in more advanced country like america, thus these issues need to be fixed by countries because realities differ. In conclusion, the world continues to battle numerous environmental issues thus leading to the divisive opinion of the whether the problems should be solved globally or nationally and this essay discussed both sides, In my opinion environmental issues should be solved by each country nationally.