Some people state that the national teams and an individual sportsman and sportswomen should be financially sponsored by the government or non-government body. how far

It has been a trend for the last few decades that sportsmen and teams are sponsored by corporate bodies and/or government. With the increasing extent of financial sponsorship, controversies over their worthiness are also rising, However, there is nothing wrong in sponsoring them, provided the drawbacks are taken care of. There are plentiful benefits of sponsoring sportsmen financially. First, players can use the money to buy expensive but useful and latest sports equipment that can help in enhancing their skills. In addition, there are many costly software programs that can be then acquired to understand the game better and improve their performance. Second, with the help of finance, teams can hire doctors, physiotherapists, and sports psychologists. All these professional services are highly expensive but extremely essential to the team members for maintaining their physical fitness, improving mental the attitude and expanding professional life. Finally, this money is a boon for upcoming players who do not have enough financial resources to support their sports activities. On the other hand, there are some loopholes in this process. To start with, players get handsome amounts as their match fees, prizes and other gifts for their participation in tournaments. Next, it is also seen that popular sports individuals earn millions out of private brand endorsement contracts and other events like inauguration ceremonies Com parties, cultural programs and so forth. Finally, companies focus only on the highly successful player of popular sports. Consequently, other segments are completely neglected. In conclusion, I assert that if the authorities give desired importance and justice all segments of sports, financial sponsorship can be a boon for the players.