Some people think that governments should spend more money on sports facilities for top athletes. others argue that this money should be spent for sports facilities for ordinary people.

There is a common belief among few people that the government should be spending more of the money on sports facilities for the top athelete whereas some argue that this money should be spent on sports facilities for ordinary people. In my opinion the money should be equally utilised for the upliftment of ordinary people in terms of sports and the government must ensure it. First of all, more amount is being spent on the sports facilities for the top atheletes by government, some people has this opinion. The reason for this sort of situation would be that the government is concerned about the performance of top athelete in the upcoming sports events. For instance, atheletes must get the utmost sports essentials to ensure that they are up to the mark as due to lack of proper sports facilities atheletes has suffered in the recent event that took place a few months ago. Secondly, other people argue that it would be best if this money would be spent for the sports essentials for the ordinary people. The reason could be that the government is keen on ensuring that there should be greater involvement of common people in the sports in the near future. For example, due to more people expressing their interest on sports like as we have seen in recent season that there is much demand for well equipped sports equipments nowadays than it was before. To conclude, sports plays a crucial role to our nation's pride, so there must be greater indulgence of ordinary people in the game and government should ensure that they get the utmost sports essentials that are required.