Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well.

Did you know that a numerous amount of teenagers spend their time doing community work for free. Community services are extremely significant in every society, it is when an individual volunteers to assist the society without being paid back. This essay will examine whether teenagers should do community work in their leisure time for free. Nevertheless, from my perspective I believe teenageres should. First and foremost, community work is vital for teenagers especially the ones who committed a crime. It gives them the chance to rehabilitate and learn from their previous mistake by giving back to the community what they took (commiting a crime). For instance, a teenager robbed a store instead of punishing the teen and taking them to jail preferably let them do community work as community work teaches them morals and values. Moreover, community work teaches teenagers how not to be greedy where they volunteer but don't receive profits from what they do. Furthermore, community work is vital because it takes these teenagers into the life of adulthood and responsibility where working is important. These community services will teach them how to do a specific task which could benefit these individuals in the future workplace. On the other hand, teenagers are too young to be thrown into the world of responsibilities considering the fact that sometimes these teenagers are required to spend extra time to do this community service which is extremely exhausting for such young people. For illustration, a teenager does community service and goes to school. It will be difficult to balance between those two activities since sometimes educational services overwork their students and community services might ask teenagers to work overtime. In conclusion, this essay discusses teenagers doing community services. For example, it teaches teens morals and values. However, some community services tend to over-work teens. THerefore, it is recommended to do community service to obtain more useful skills. Personally, I believe community work is important as it teaches teens sympathy from a young age also teenagers could obtain multiple skills.