Some people think that employers should ensure a supportive and pleasant work environment where each employee is respected and valued equally while others think employers should focus instead on providing better facilities and equipment . What is your opinion?

It is thought by some that equality in respect and appreciation among Employees should be promoted by the Organisation while others believe that Managers should concentrate on improved tools and amenities. In my opinion, I agree that Employees should work in an environment that values and appreciates them because they will be encouraged to perform well on their jobs and it will also result in an improved relationship among them. Firstly, Employees are encouraged to perform excellently well in their jobs. Workers who exceed the expectation of their Managers are usually those who are appreciated and rewarded for their efforts. This is because their Bosses motivate them while constantly assuring them of their continuous support. For instance, the survey conducted by Cambridge University suggests that 80% of employees who perform their roles beyond their respective job description, are those who are rewarded for doing beyond what is required of them. In addition, the relationship between Employees is improved. A work environment free of strife and disgruntled Employees will definitely result in a cordial relationship within the organisation. Employees are always happy as a result of the humane treatment they receive from their Employers thus enhancing the relationship among them. For example, according to the article published in the Guardian newspaper, the number of satisfied employees increased drastically in a firm when Managers changed their style of leadership. In conclusion, employers should create an environment that respects and values their workers for better performance on their job and an enhanced working relationship.