Some people think that children who spend a lot of time reading children’s story books are wasting their time which could be better used doing other more useful activities. What extent do you agree?

In 24 hours per day, children can have so many activities which balance learning and entertainment, however, some people firmly believe that children consume a bunch of time reading storybooks is not an effective method equal performing worthy activities. From my perspective, reading is a valuable thing which is very beneficial for the development of children. Reading is the main skill for concentrated ability. In this day and age, we are living in the technology era, which is well-known attached to an expeditious lifestyle. Access to technology devices such as smartphone or laptop seemed to be an effective thing, however, there was plenty of researches in the past demonstrate it led to distracting easily. For children, the reading skill is not strong enough to read academic newspapers or magazine.