Some people think that Children should be given complete independence

some social workers claim that children should be under a thorough supervision of their parents. Firstly, they may develop bad habits. Having more freedom from parents may cause immature minds to take unhealthy habits, for example, smoking and drug addiction. Secondly, they may make friends with unwanted peers. Many adolescents tend to join some criminal groups, if they are unrestricted by their relatives in choice of acquaintances. Moreover, they may fall victim. In society, children may become involved in sexual harassment, unless their parents pay strict attention to the people around their children. In my opinion, there should be a balance of liberty offered by parents to their children. A parent will knowi f their teenagers are mature enough to decide on their own and if guidance is still needed than that's the time to set some boundaries for themIn conclusion I think that it is better for them to receive more freedom from parental supervision