Some people think that children should be allowed to use smart phones while others think that children should not use these devices because they are harmful.

It would be argued by some people that children should not be allowed to have their smartphones because they have undesirable impacts on children. From my perspective, however, it is beneficial for youngsters if they use cell phones. On the one hand, there are several reasons why some people believe smartphones are injurious to kids. First of all, mobile phones may limit physical activities. The justification for this is that a child should be doing more extra-curricular activities rather than being indoors with a cellular device during childhood days. Consequently, digital phones might affect his physical ailments, which could give rise to health risks. Secondly, the misuse of mobile phones by kids might affect their focus and concentration levels. The rationale behind this is that children who are occupied with mobile phones might not study proactively, as their energy is wasted in doing other activities on digital phones. For example, a recent study has proven that kids who spend more time playing video games on cell phones are less likely to achieve high grades in school. On the other hand, I would opine that children should be motivated to use mobile devices. The first reason is that parents want them to become technologically literate. This can be attributed to the fact that children can not only use them for calling, but also for messaging and organizing events. As a result, children can master technology and become more independent in their life. The second reason is that children can gain knowledge from various fields at a time by just browsing on the internet. This can be attributable to the fact that Mobile phones provide a platform to represent art and creativity to students. For instance, biology students can learn different types of parts by watching through cell phones more interestingly and deeply. In conclusion, although some people think over usage of mobile phones may lead to many negative effects on children, I would assert that it generally makes their life more convenient.