Traffic jams are a problem in many towns and cities today. Some people say that the solution is to build wider roads.

The issue of traffic congestion has become very controversy around the world. Some people assume that the best means of addressing this problem is road expansions. However, I strongly disagree with that argument. Following are the reasons, including other solutions. To begin with, there are several reasons why I am not in favour of the extended roads. One of the causes is it could not tackle a fundamental problem which was brought by rapidly growing the number of car rate during a specific time such as commuting time or holiday morning. Therefore, this mean could not utilize permanently. In addition, when the construction of extended road starts, it would need too many foundation and workloads. Hence, it is an obvious fact that the way of wider roads will not appropriately alternative. However, there are a couple of methods to manage the traffic congestions effectively. Firstly, the government and corporations separate the commuting time. For this way to success, the relevant organizations should establish a new rule, dividing various work time such as 7 to 5, 8 to 6, 9 to 7. Secondly, some companies which could handle to change the sign, which showed the route of different directions, to the one-way road. Absolutely, those could save subsidy for wasting unnecessary factors. Likewise, using other ways could expect more positive results. In conclusion, traffic jams, although could resolution by expansion roadway, would address with other means would be more effective results to reduce traffic congestions such as new regulation or one direction sign which consequently will bring effective management.