Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time.

It is widely believed that art education should be considered as one of the most subject in a school's program because it affects the creativity of a child. Although some individuals reckon that introducing art class in the institution's syllabus is unnecessary. In this essay, I will consider both perspectives and give my personal point of view. One of the major plus points of including such kind of subject is that it gives an opportunity to enhance skills as well as the way of thinking. The reason for this is that pupils should distract after arduous science lessons such as mathematics, physics, etc. Moreover, it has been already proven by scientists that, while individuals sing a song or draw the picture we could produce a hormone called dopamine, which means the hormone of happiness. In spite of the fact that the majority of people tend to reckon that this class unuseful, many individuals claim that it is a good way to improve your skills such as motor skills, hand-eye coordination and it is worth mentioning that pupils who attend art classes are more creative and the way of their thinking is different. In contrast, it is thought by a handful of people that art subjects are superfluous in children’s curriculum due to the fact that such kinds of lessons take too much time. In spite of the fact that there are numerous positives brought by introducing art education, other people may face serious drawbacks such as deficiency of time. For instance, it would be more beneficial for adolescents to learn exact science owing to the fact that it will help them to find suitable and well-paid jobs. Thus it makes it clear that art classes do not suit everyone and they should make their choice. As an illustration, while Vincent van Gogh was alive he did not have enough money and his brother always send some amount of money to keep him alive. Summarizing the ideas mentioned above, there are both positives and negatives by including in the school's programm. Despite the fact that it provides a chance to improve skills and relax, other people are persuaded that it is useless and does not suit each person. Personally, I am in favor of the idea that it would be profitable for pupil’s overall development.