Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

it is believed by some people that art should be considered as a necessary subject while others take it for granted. It is my personal conviction that there are both pros and cons. On the one hand, there are two reasons why learning art is a waste of time. First of all, it is art that is not a practical subject, which means that we could apply it for a limited range of applications in real life. Secondly, learning art requires a great deal of time and effort to master, which not anyone could patient enough to do it. Therefore, many people might feel art as an unnecessary subject and spend more time studying academic subjects such as math, science and literature, which are practical ones. On the other hand, there are many reasons which people are in favor of why learning art is beneficial. To begin with, art facilitates us with skills which may benefit for your job illustration. For example, a person who has artistic skills may have better opportunities in representing ideas than a person who does not. In addition, studying art subject helps us to learn how to show our emotional expression easily. It also means that people find it easier to express themselves indirectly by doing art works such as composing a song or drawing a picture. In conclusion, there is a long-lasting argument whether art is a compulsory subject or not. I believe that we should make it as an optional one.