People doing dangerous sports like bungee jumping and scuba diving should be responsible for their own life and rescue workers should not risk their lives to save these people. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people enjoy risky sports as they find them adventurous and entertaining. It is often argued that those practicing such perilous sports should be responsible for their own life rather than depending on the rescue team, in case of emergency. I completely agree with this opinion that rescue workers should not risk their lives for these types of operations. It is a common belief that rescue workers are there for helping people and therefore should take responsibility for anyone in need. However, I believe that the rescue workers have more important duties such as supporting people who are affected by unforeseen calamities like earthquakes, fire, and floods rather than assisting these unsafe sports players. Most of the sports authorities make the participants sign the consent form listing all the risks and alerting them of the danger beforehand. Still, why do people engage themselves in such danger? They accept risks as a challenge even if it is unsafe. Hence, if any accident happens, they should take accountability to face the consequences of their actions. However, standard guidelines should be set to reduce the risk of these sports. It is important to check the health condition of the people to decide whether they are fit to participate. Moreover, the equipment utilized in these sports should be tested in advance. Also, the participants should be adequately trained to face the risk and save themselves in adverse conditions. For instance, scuba divers should get underwater and basic life-saving training. In conclusion, even though individuals know that certain sports can be life-threatening, still they opt for them. People interested in such dangerous sports should take responsibility for their own lives by gaining appropriate training and utilizing the safety gear.