Demand of different communication services around the world

It is shows information about communication services by category in the world from 1998 to 2008. First of all, this category is divided into five types: Landline, internet, cellular phone, fixed broadband and mobile broadband. Taking into account that development of new technologies has been growing up rapidly. Therefore, it is noticeable that this statistic follows that pattern because each type of communication is increasing every year, except for landline services. Beginning with 1998, the services have started with almost the same number which is between 0 to 15 persons per 100 inhabitants, this proportion keeps until 2002, when the quantity of costumer from cellular phone rising sharply. Since then, landline service has declined a little bit, reaching just 20 clients per 100 inhabitants. This match the trend that new technologies area heading the demand, so cellular phone services are overtaking de demand of landline services with 60 people using that type of service. It is shows information about communication services by category in the world from 1998 to 2008. First of all, this category is divided into five types: Landline, internet, cellular phone, fixed broadband and mobile broadband. Taking into account that development of new technologies has been growing up rapidly. Therefore, it is noticeable that this statistic follows that pattern because each type of communication is increasing every year, except for landline services. Beginning with 1998, the services have started with almost the same number which is between 0 to 15 persons per 100 inhabitants, this proportion keeps until 2002, when the quantity of costumer from cellular phone rising sharply. Since then, landline service has declined a little bit, reaching just 20 clients per 100 inhabitants. This match the trend that new technologies area heading the demand, so cellular phone services are overtaking de demand of landline services with 60 people using that type of service.