Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time.

These days, It is widely believed that the class of art plays a necessary role in many institutions. However, in several cases, it could be a wasted labor. In this essay, I will consider both perspectives and give my personal point of view To begin with the positive side of this argument, mainly, art could develop some imaginary skills of pupils, as well as strengthen their mindset. As children are involved in the art, they do some tasks, such as drawing, painting etc. These could increase their thinking abilities and extend their cognitive skills. Thus, the majority of people who find that is interesting often act creatively, despite those who do not like it. For instance, Vincent van Gogh is a well-known artist and he had a talent of thinking in a unique way, due to the creation of fascinating paintings. On the other hand, it could be undeniable that in the majority of cases, art is not required in the future and there is a small chance of making money from this field. This is often considered as risky, due to the fact that there is a growing competition in it. Therefore, many people try to keep away from it. As an illustration, nowadays, most scholars avoid studying it, as they do not think that it could bring profits to their careers. Instead of it, they could be more interested in courses which are related to science or computers. To sum up everything that has been stated so far, I firmly believe that art should be considered as one of the prime subjects at schools, owing to the fact that it could improve the thinking abilities of students. Moreover, many children become creative thinkers, due to it