Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the creative world arts plays a vital role. Its frequently argued by some individuals that art and drawing must be fundamental subject for juveniles during school whereas others contradicts that these subjects are just waste of time. I believe art is an essential subject and must be into students syllabus. This essay will discuss about both the points. First, art is a subject which makes children's creative and they think out of there mind. Many pupil find art as a relaxing subject and they feel it enjoyable. Secondly as other subjects it don't contain any formulas or answers for which children's have to cramp it or put pressure to the brain. Thirdly through art child can express their feelings and emotions. For an instance a child made a picture of his family happily staying together in a little home. This implies that child very happy with his family. On the other hand, It take long time for an art period during the school time and there is less time for other important subjects like maths, science, general knowledge, social science, language subjects and so on. In order to be a engineer and doctor its crucial that these subjects are taught perfectly. However, not every student is good in art work so its not much beneficial for them to have art period. In conclusion, i believe that art should be taught during the school time but it shouldn't be compulsory for all students, it may be optional for the student's for those who are willing to do so.