Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Nowadays, direct and digital marketing has become increasingly popular when it comes to product promotion. While some people perceive that advertising influence people to shop more, others, however, argue that these promotional activities can help us in buying consciously through informing us about new products. It is undeniable fact that these publicity activities are vital when it comes to communicating about goods; nevertheless, my perspective is lean toward the opposite notion. To commence with, these advertisements are known to play with people's subconscious mind. Companies hire marketing agencies to advertise their products in such a creative and unusual way that attract customers regardless of their need. Female youngsters, for instance, impulse buy more beauty products even if they do not need them merely because of the appealing ads. Therefore, commercials wrongfully play with their customer's minds by showing Photoshop skin of models. On the contrary, some TV ads are immensely helpful in terms of communicating knowledge about certain products which can make our lives easy. To exemplify this, a person who needs something complex like a food factory with multiple functions can benefit from the advertisement which shows the audience how to use different functions. Ultimately makes shopping easier. I am more of a view, that undoubtedly marketing activities are helpful when it comes to spreading knowledge about specifications of a product; however, repercussions of advertising outweigh the positives of it. Research by one of the biggest universities in the US shows, that these repeated advertisements reinforce People to buy the product. To conclude, marketing is essential for promoting consumer goods, and to communicate the message to the target audience. Nevertheless, adverse effects of aggressive selling are making people impulse buyer without doing their need analysis.