some people think that art and music should be romoved from school programs. Discuss both views

In recent decades, science subjects, for example, mathematics, chemistry, biology and many more, has been praised as vital subjects in daily life as well as in school programs, so people think that art and music should be removed from school curriculum. I believe this trend has both positive and negative effects in the long run and partly agree with this. On the one hand, art and music should be removed and spent time for other science subject. Education needs to brace student for the demands or modern world. We are living in hi-tech society so the knowledge of science subjects is fundamental and indispensable. These subjects enhance students’ cognity ability, it has been demonstrated that individuals talented at mathematics, science, … are usually equipped with good reasoning, critical thinking and problem solving skill, all of which can be facilitating in multiple ares of our modern life, and, consequently, enable students to have a bigger chance of climbing the promotion ladder. On the other hand, a world without are and music will be a land of boredom and bring about some dangerous problems. Art and music provide people with a sense of beauty to be satisfied and relaxed. Therefore, most students with an ignorance of arts, if not all, have an imbalance in their thought and this, as a consequence, results in an imbalance in their life. As a matter of fact, many students, who focus too much on science subjects and ignore art, suffer from a stress, and, more seriously, become self-isolated. One of the solutions to this problem is art. The fields of art make students satisfied and relaxed, relieve their stress, therefore, strike a balance in their day-to-day life as well as schools and works. In conclusion, removing art and music from school programs has both positive and negative effects. In my opinion, although science subjects are vital in our modern life, art and music shouldn’t be removed. It is suggested that students should balance between science subjects and art and music to get the most advantage out of this.