Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? How far does colour influence people’s health and capacity for work?

Colours are the one of the greatest creation for mankind. A number of people argue that colour plays a vital role how in developing feelings, and should be considered when designing a building like offices and hospitals. I strongly agree with this idea. This essay will discuss how colours play an important role in one's well-being. First of all, colour painted on one's walls touches his inside soul as a result, it helps to lift up the mood of a person. According to a recent study published in University of Michigan specific colour can trigger your emotional senses. For example, some dull colour like grey can increase your stress level and on the other hand yellow can set your mind in a peaceful state. That is a reason why hostipals are painted with colours that can create a relaxed state of mind for patients and their families in the difficult time. Colour we see all day effects our mental health, which leads to pulment our efficiency to perform our work. A experiment has been conducted by some psychologist from Harvard University to find out how how colour impact human brain. It is found that seeing bright colour like pink, yellow can decrease our anxiety level, on the other hand the person who is living in dark and dull environment can to psychological problems. Moreover some specific colour lead to increase our focus on work environment. In conclusion, colours can help to achive better mental state and escalate our productivity towards work. So it is necessary to choose colours carefully when redesigning any place.