It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Since the beginning of civilization, nature and nurture have been on the opposite ends of a pivotal discussion. While one school of thought claims that people are born with innate talents, another claims that anyone can be trained to become a celebrity. Although both these schools of thought may seem correct, it is wiser to align with the former theory. A famous proverb says that you cannot teach a fish to climb a tree. While some of us try hard to acquire musical techniques, some master it without any formal training. An apt example is the musical maestro A R Rahman. Since childhood, he showed a keen interest in music. Even the sudden demise of his father did not erode his passion for creating musical notes. Another legend is Sachin Tendulkar, a talented cricketer from India. He too faced many challenges throughout his life but his innate talent was beyond other batsmen to surpass. Thus, some people are born with remarkable intrinsic talents. Apparently, many musicians and sportsmen do not taste success, even though they master the domain. Yes, it is sad but the society we live in, demands more than just talent. Being successful in art or sports requires one to be humble and have the right social sense. Both A. R. Rahman and Sachin Tendulkar have been courteous to their audience, throughout their career. Other than their performance, it is this humility that kept their charm alive for all these years. Therefore, certain virtues which are not taught but picked up through life experiences, stand more important. Despite the possibility that anyone can study music or sport, even master it; it does not warrant success. To conclude, a handful of individuals are born with an apt set of talents to be recognised around the globe.