some people think that animals should be allowed to be eaten and experimented on while other think they have equal right as humans.

A considerable percentage of the population consider animals as a natural resource that can be used for experiments and food purposes, while others insist that they carry equal rights as we do. While it is difficult to replace animal derived products such as dairy, exploitation activities such as experiments and illegal scientific research should be immediately put to an end. I believe that animals should be treated equally and must be left to live in their habitat. Some people support animal abuse for their diets and secret scientific research. This practise must not be encouraged any further as we have witnessed the breakout of a pandemic called COVID-19 in 2020. People farm billions of cattles and poultries for their own benefits, run businesses and production lines. Exclusion of milk and cheese from daily diet is not possible, says 80% Americans in a survey conducted by IMC foodcorp. On the contrary, vegans and agencies such as PETA educate people and advocate their rights. Many companies have started to develop products like dairy and meat without harming a single living creature. WHO investigates any criminal activities against animals such as poaching, smuggling for their skins, horns and furs. These activities are punishable offences resulting in imprisonment. Therefore, by slowly incorporating new laws and regulations in the system, the way we perceive animals can be changed for good. In conclusion, although it is difficult to find alternatives for animal products, I believe the whole scenario needs a different perspective to look at. Animal free products must be encouraged which will result in a healthy lifestyle for both humans and animals.