It is often argued that it is better to have separate schools for males and females in their studies, while others think that the coed campus is more beneficial.

It is often argued that it is better to have separate schools for males and females in their studies, while others think that the coed campus is more beneficial. This essay argues that although exclusive schools for the same gender education would be more convenient, the co-educational system is a more suitable option. On the one hand, exclusive schools for the same gender would make a comfortable life for students. This means that they are relaxed with other learners inside the campus. They are confident to express their feelings in any school activities because they are not bothered by the presence of the opposite gender. For example, in Saudi Arabia, the Ministry of Education has successfully implemented the separation of schools for boys and girls in all grade levels. However, I believe that mixed gender education would be a better option to promote gender equality. On the other hand, the co-educational school system is a realistic way of training students to develop the importance of gender equality. This would establish a better relationship between boys and girls in school. They can freely interact with each other and realize the interaction of males and females is a normal way of life. For instance, The coed system in most schools in Japan initiates a strong move on the importance of gender equality and respect between boys and girls. This essay believes that this initiative would be more prudent than the separation of males and females in attending school. In conclusion, although the separation of boys and girls provides a pleasant life in school, it is only through a co-educational system that the real benefit of gender equality can be realized.