Some people think that all University students should study whatever they like, others beleive that they should only be allowed to study the subject that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Nowadays, tertiary learning is gaining more importance. Students choose to study in universities to boost their career. Few people beleive that University students should learn subjects for their interest, while others are of the opinion that, students should study courses that will be useful in the near future. This essay will discuss both ends of the above statement. It is quite practical if the student is allowed to study study subjects that will help them to build a career, such as science and technology. To view it from another angle, if more and more students start choosing a particular field, there will be an increase in competition. For example, due to many University graduates in a specific area of study, there will be lesser job opportunities for everyone and young graduates may have to shift to some other country, in search of a job. Universities can include extra Curricular activities, such as Art and music. This approach will help them to get a job in another field, if they do not get job in their main area of study.