some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. others belive that they should only be allowed to study the subjects that will be useful in the future , such as those related to science and technology.

Studying in university is a crucial phase in life which will shape one’s future, studying the topics of interest often increase the chances of deep learning. When we look at all these successful people around the world there’s this one thing common in them which is this people followed their area of interest. Doing so will increase the skills of students in that specific area as they will devote lot of hard-work into the thing. But their will be a demerit if student only studies the favourite subjects, basically knowledge of all the subjects is needed in practical world to justify my statement I have an example. Say if one likes the subject of c language and due to interest he/she excels in that subject but in after life when he/she is asked to write a code for boilers in industry so during instances like this he/she will fail to come up with algorithm due to lack of knowledge of thermodynamics. Developing country needs the work force in evey field and studying only favourable subjects will not serve the cause because in practical world lot of things are interlinked and one must at least have basic knowledge of various subjects. studying only subjects that will help in future will make student employable but student won’t get a broad overview about how things actually work. Now a days in corporate world students are given some sort of training for specific job and that works for earning bread and butter but they will become limited to that thing and this will hinder their chances of exploring other fields. When one has to deal in real world he/she need to wear different hats for getting the work done and that skill can be developed by studying wide variety of subjects so in my opinion its better to learn every subject in syllabus irrespective of weather you like it or not as it will definitely help you at some stage in life.