Some people argue that consumer behavior can be altered by commercials, while others consider that advertising doesn’t have any effect on it.

Some people argue that consumer behavior can be altered by commercials, while others consider that advertising doesn’t have any effect on it. Even though some of them are correct to some extent, I think that a reasonable amount of society is easily tempted by commercials. To begin with, the world is changing at rapid peace and the advertising business is developing. Nowadays, almost every company spends enormous amounts of money on it, because the market is so competitive and in order to have your niche promotion is vital. If we look through the history, we notice that companies that are super successful now, made a great effort in attractive commercials. For instance, the iPhone is the most widely spread phone all over the world and must be explained due to the fact that the Apple team promoted it in the best way. In the modern world Apple has fans and they wait for this company’s new products on a daily basis. Furthermore, Coca-Cola is the compelling example of how beneficial advertising is. In other words, this cola is the most popular, because it utilizes advertising properly. However, this issue can be considered from the opposite angle. There are plenty of people who consider that advertising isn’t the main mean to sell your products. The commercials don’t grab attention from a reasonable amount of society. Although commercials are beautiful and alluring, consumers are always interested in how the product works and in what way it may be useful for them. For example, paintings are never advertised in my country, but they are sold successfully. In conclusion, I strongly believe that advertising can persuade consumers, however not all and it also depends on the type of product.