Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

People have different views about how many choices students should have in regard to what they can study at university. While some argue that it would be better for students to be forced into certain key areas of study, I believe that university students should be able to have their courses of choice. On the one hand, people have own interests and they can do things which are related to their abilities. So, learning subjects is also dependent on their interests. In addition to this, studying all subjects perfectly is tough for students. For instance, one student's favorite subjects may be Chemistry and Biology and its interest on those subjects is more than on other subjects. It is not beneficial for society to induce students study all subjects. Contrary, government should encourage students to study their special subjects perfectly. On the other hand, in today's developing world, it is required of everyone to have a brief overview of technology. There are some disciplines that you cannot learn about technology simply by learning them. Therefore, technology classes are taught at universities. Deep learning these disciplines is beneficial for the future of students. It is never wrong to know and learn about everything in the world. In conclusion, a person may have different situations in life, and in those situations, people will have to apply his knowledge that is not relevant to they field. In my opinion, students should study other subjects besides the ones they want.