Some people think that all university students should study whatever they Like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study Subjects tnat will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

The majority of the people believe that all the students who attend college can choose their academic subjects as they wish. Whereas, some think that the students should only be taught the subjects that are beneficial to the society like modern technologies. However, I reckon that the teenagers should have the opportunity to select the subject as everyone will not be interested in technology, other areas should also be promoted else there will be a lack of people in many other areas as well. To commence with, children who pass out with flying colors from the school will have the ambition to achieve. Some may be good in arts whereas, others will be a genius in maths, and so on. If teenagers are encouraged in the path they are passionate about, students would not face difficulties in academics rather than imposing the subjects they are least interested in. In a recent survey conducted in India, about 30 percent of the students are compelled by their parents to choose the subjects of their interest which has led the children to depression due to pressure. If they are allowed to select the subjects they wish, we can have happier and healthier students. Undoubtedly, we require passionate students in science as well for the country's development. For that reason, the government can conduct scholarship exams starting from schools so that the interested children can write and decide their path from that age. Also, seminars can be conducted in schools to enhance the knowledge and share the requirement of people in science and technology. They need to understand the significance of advanced technologies needed for the country's development. In a nutshell, I agree that we require intellectual students in the field of science but we should understand the fact that the students cannot be compelled to choose anything. Every child is talented in their way and we need to motivate the way they choose by guiding them appropriately.