Now-a-days people use social media to keep in touch with others and be aware of the news. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern world, social networking sites are making people more closer and everybody is aware of the news around them. In the following paragraphs merits and demerits will be discussed with examples before reaching a concrete conclusion. To begin with, there are different types of social platforms are available in today's world such as Facebook, Twitter and so on. For example, some people like to update their status of the day in which, what they did on that day. Consequently, friends and family members came to know about that update, some may discuss this with the concerned person in turn makes the people more closer. Secondly, these social platforms also provide us with latest news which is useful for every category of people like teenagers, business people, adults and so on. Many popular personalities express their views in social media based on any event occurred in any part of the world. Moreover, a lot of news channels also capture the comments from social media for providing clarity of the event to the public from various aspects. On the other hand, a group of mass misuse the facilities available in social media by abusing the persons based on their opinion and also to defame the individuals. Spreading of fake news without knowing the reality is also a issue faced on this new sites. To conclude, social media makes the people to be in touch with one another and also provide us with latest news updates. I firmly believe that, advantages outweigh disadvantages by considering all aspects.