Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society?

Individuals who look after the welfare of the environment see that pollution of rivers, lakes, and seas become the leading concern. There are various causes of polluted water as well as effects on human society and animal life. Water pollution becomes a major concern around the globe. A lot of non-government organizations are trying to save our environment by preventing this to happen. Furthermore, irresponsible citizens, manufacturer owners, and factory owners are the major reason behind this problem. Firstly, large factories that do not comply with proper guidelines given by the government such as waste bin and drainage sewers permit to start their operation wherein the waste coming from their site are dump directly to the rivers and lakes which makes the water contaminated from the waste chemicals such as well as gas leaks. Secondly, throwing garbage everywhere especially those irresponsible individuals who are living beside the river and lakes. Moreover, some people are not aware of the consequences in the future and because of that, not only society but as well as animals especially those who are living creatures in the water may harm them. One example, substances such as plastic can be crucial to the life of fishes who are freely living on seas, these plastic can harm our fishes by strangling and wrap on their body which can lead to death. Another example, fishes could swallow toxic chemical spills which can lead to tonnes of dead fishes. Lastly, As for human society, during rainy days, these clogged drainages due to tonnes of garbage in seas and river will lead to natural disasters To sum up, it is essential to take care of our mother nature by doing responsible and kind things. It should start to people by means of doing good citizen. Save our environment so that the next generation could see and appreciate our enviroment.