Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

It has profoundly been debated that competitiveness between children should be boosted, while others consider that cooperation is better than being competitive for children. There are valid opinions on both sides of this intensely debated issue and I will ponder them now. On the first side of the argument, I understand why certain individuals believe that teaching to be competitive is the best way to interpret their children gaining success. The foremost point to depict is that they believe competition enhances motivation and fulfilment. In other words, children who have learned to be vying are joining contests and compete with other students. They try to do their utmost to win the competition and get reward from parents and teachers. On the other hand, I would side those who endorse the argument that inculcating to be collaborative is better than instilling competition. The primary reason why I advocate that the idea due to the fact of working or learning cooperatively in groups, children learn attributes as respect, exchange of help, tolerance etc. To be more specific, when students prepare a pattern of something with classmates, they obtain result more successfully and quickly. For instance, I was at school, I did new exploration with my friends collaboratively and we gained success. By way of conclusion, taking the above-mentioned justification into account, even though there are numerous reasons for the former statement, I am of the opinion that inculcating to be collaborative to children by parents is better than encouraging a sense of competition.