Overfishing of the world's ocean threatens many species with extinction and is putting the livelihood of many millions of people around the world at risk. What are the causes of this problem and what can be done to prevent it from happening?

Excessive fishing has been a disputable topic since its a prime reason for the extermination of marine species due to which many livelihood of people are at risk of falling into extreme poverty. These activities are caused by various factors and it should be tackled by local government in the nearby residents. There have been a lot of reason for overfishing. People from different area rely on fishing as it is their source of income. Sometimes these people involve in immoderate fishing to earn more than average. Even though government makes certain rules and regulations, in some areas fishing remains uncontrolled due to on unconfined policy. These Piscator sometimes take fish from the marine resources at a rate faster than they can reproduce. Due to this, many sea food around the world is expected to be depleted in the next two decade. Overfishing certainly has a huge impact on humans and the fishing industry. As fishing has been the source of income for many people, they will lose their job if fishing is not controlled. To prevent overfishing there must be certain limits for catching fish so that many endangered species of marine habitats will not be at threat. Many people practice illegal fishing; these activities must be banned and those who commit should be fined high penalty. Government should increase tax for huge fishing companies so that they will reduce fishing. In conclusion, overfishing is the biggest concern all over the globe. Government and we individuals must play a vital role to reduce these problems by creating awareness programs and respecting fishing policies.