Some people say that the Government should break down all the historic buildings and replace them with modern buildings.

It is a profoundly accepted fact that some people believe that authorities should demolish historic buildings and replace them with new concrete structures. However, the essay denounces the same. The most prominent reason for the same is that historic places always remind the people about the past and incidents that happened in the past. For example, In India, historic monuments such as Red Fort have witnessed many major events in history from the era of Mughal emperors to the independence of the country from Britishers. In addendum to this these historic buildings also have cultural and religious values as well. For instance, in India there are many temples and mosques which were built hundreds of years back and still, people are using those buildings as places of worship, In addition to this if we visit these buildings, we get to know more about the traditions of native people. Likewise, if we go to Rajasthan we would be knowing about the food and culture of that place. Another dominant factor that needs to be taken into consideration is that on the one hand where these people make us remind cultures and on the other hand Governments earn a handsome amount from the visitors in the form of entry tickets. Also, these monuments help the local people to earn their bread and butter by direct and indirect ways. To conclude, The historic buildings have significance from the cultural, religious and employment aspects so governments should not destroy historic places and they can make the new infrastructure somewhere else and that would be more beneficial for the people and country.