Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Everything in life has its own pros and cons same goes with the upbringing of children, in a competitive world it is important to teach the growing kids the sense of competition but simultaneously it is equally important to teach them to be cooperative while they are young. Creating sense of competition in the children from there young age will yield more fruitful results and they will be strong enough to face the harsh realities of life. For example, when they go for job hunt they know how competitive the market is and they will do their best to get one and work more hard towards achieving their dreams. Similarly, in school when one kid score highest, in one subject it will motivates the other student that if he can do it, then why can’t us hence, an healthy learning environment will be created. Despite the above argument, I firmly believe that creating a sense of helping and co-operating will prove more beneficial. As its wisely said sharing is caring. It is important when combined targets he need to be achieved and are kept above one’s interest for example in group studies when task has to be performed in a team the exchange of ideas amongst student and co-operating as a team often gives more fruitful results. Similarly, when the targets in company are given and are attainable in the group then it can only be achieved with the cooperation. In conclusion, while both views have their own place in society, I believe creating a sense o co-operation is more fruitful because winning is not everything always. Given this situation, it is recommended tha