It is commonly believed that nowadays main factors that affect a child's development are media, pop culture and friends. A different point of view is that family plays the most significant role.

There is a contentiously argument over whether content, pop culture and friendships are impacting children’s growth or family has the biggest effect on children. In this essay, both perspectives will be discussed. In addition, my personal opinion will be stated at the end. In this era of technology, children are surrounded be social media as well as the variety of content available within a click. If a young child was viewing and watching inconvenient content, there is no doubt this child is getting new ideas and beliefs. Sometimes, we might not agree with what the child is absorbing from being online. Furthermore, friends do not always have good intentions. Hence, they can teach or talk to your kid about things he should not know about or wrong ideas. In a nutshell, a child will absorb every new information he read, see or hear. The relationship of the members of the family and the child can impact the child’s behavior and thinking since he spends a lot of time inside a community that hold the same ideas and thoughts. To elucidate, if a family is religious, therefore, it is easily predictable to know that the child will be religious as well and hold the same values and ideas. To put it concisely, everything the child is interacting with will affect his thinking first as well as personality. His friends whom he talk to on a daily-basis will plant some seeds of ideas in his brain’s soil. Also he will absorb new beliefs as a result of the content he watches. Most Importantly he spends a lot of time with his family, and he definitely learn a lot inside his house. Personally, I believe that a child can be most impacted by his relatives and family members due to the reason that the majority of his time is spent with them.