Some people think technology is now an invaluable study tool for young people. Others, however, believe that it is harmful to the studying process.

Nowadays technology has gotten a lot better, sometimes people might think that technology is an invaluable study tool for young people. However, others believe that it is harmful to the studying process. In my opinion I believe that technology does become a study tool for young people and is not harmful to studying process. Firstly, students can increase their own knowledge by surfing the internet. In the technology era, which technology got a lot better can help students to study even if it is individual or as a group which helps them to know a lot about the world and extra knowledge from not just books. Secondly, it makes communication between student and student or student and teacher much better. When there is a problem on what they are studying, they can find help from another student as well as from teachers. Other than that they can also become best friends and help each other whenever needed. On the other hand, technology could be harmful when it introduced entertainment. Social media and games could make students addicted and start to lose some study progress as well as friendship. Some students even try to escape from class time or not attending and sometimes got detention quite a lot. Finally, it could cause a lot of eye problems. Technology depended on phones and other accessible digital devices like laptop, tablets. When we surf the internet a lot it will affect our eyes which could cause blindness, red eyes and other similar problems. And it also depends on the amount of times that it is being used. In conclusion, technology could be helpful or dangerous which depends on time and purpose of using it. It can help increase knowledge and study progress as well as make communication better, however it also affects the eyes and some problems on study progress. People should make sure that what they use it for to minimize the cost and increase the benefit.