Some people think taht studying history is a waste of time, whereas others think it is essential to learn history. Discuss both sides and you opinion.

History is one of the important subjects which provide us lot of information about the era before 20th centuary. It is thought by some people that learning about history is a useless while others believe that it is important to learn history. I belive it is very important to know about history. To support this, views are mentioned in the following paragraphs. Social science studies provide vast knowledge about the history of the ancient times. It covers the era before 21st centuary, that is, 80s and 90s. Learning about history helps us know about our culture, philosophy, sacrifices of all the important persons and much more. The crucial dates and information about the rulers, kings and ancient times is all covered in history. Nobody knows about the historical events which took place before nineties and that has all been convered in these subjects. Tye details about the origin of religions, their boundations, ethics and types of religions followed by people in past hundred years back gives us whole knowledge about the various ethics, rituals which are performed today. However, these days in schools and institutions, less importance is given to this particular subject. To add on, there are numerous other subjects and studies which are particularly focused such as english, communications etcetra. We can not deny the fact that learning and knowing about history is very important for every age group. Priority is majorly given to practical skills these days rather than the theortical knowledge. The lack of knowledge is the major concern due to which our childrens are lacking behind. To conclude, i believe each and every subject has its own importance. History being one of them should be made mandatory in every school.