Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects.

Schools were built and served as a purpose mainly on it's reason to educate students and to prepare them for the future. It really depends on the interests of fellow students however I strongly agree that school time must be utilised essentially on its subjects. Although the process of creating using ingredients is better to know, it can be learnt through external resources such as from the Internet by watching online cooking tutorials and experimenting with it. Nonetheless, another method is to get into the kitchen and just observing every little detail that is taking place while jotting it down. Albeit, you do have to take initiative and need to be disciplined in order to do that. Meanwhile, the primary focus for the school is to teach students in order for them to get a vast amount of knowledge in the subject and it should be more important for the school to priotize more in this matter. Moreover, acquiring knowledge for the betterment of themselves would create a huge difference from them. As they continue to pursue their studies, they create a pathway for success and be highly valued in their communities. Last but not least, to have skills on the science of food should not be neglected however having to learn in preparing dishes especially during times where foods are convenient and affordable to purchase should not be mainly concerned. I stand firm on my opinion that schooling period must be utilised to be learning the most impotant subjects that the schooling system has to offer.