Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary school to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills.

Nowadays, some people may think that all levels of education which are from primary school to university are spent too much time on learning facts but not enough time on learning practical skills. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with the above statement due to following reasons. Firstly, many students who are studyting in primary schools are required to learn some practical skills from each subjects such as Mathematics, science and computers. Furthermore, even the students are studying secondary school or university, not only they need to learn the theory from each modules but also some practical skills as required. For example, the students who are from primary school may need to learn how to apply the skills from practical lessons while learning a heap of knowledge from teachers and textbooks. They need to know how to use formula to solve some mathematics questions and also they need to do some experiments in laboratory for science. From secondary school to university levels, the students will have a lot of opportunities to do experiments and practical skills in the classes, especially these subjects are called computer studies, science, geography and accounting. The students who are from secondary school to University should have 50% from learning the facts and another 50% from practical skills that can be helpful for them to understand what they have learned and also how to apply the skills lively. Lastly, it is a new generation that all the schools and colleges have recently changed their education policies compared to 20 years ago. 20 years ago, the students who were from primary school and even from secondary school were not required to learn some practical skills that they mostly concentrated on learning facts from the teachers and textbooks for each subjects. Thus, they sometimes were not familiar with using the skills although they had learned the theory and facts from school. Recently, all the universites in HK have updated a lot of new teaching materials and also added some practical tasks in order to help the students with applying the skills in real world. The main reason is that some people who work in the education department may advise some opinions how to improve the HK education system and the development of academic for the students. In conclusion, learning the facts are important to the students who are from all levels of education but practical skills cannot be overlooked. Recently, all levels of education from primary school to university have obviously been changing a lot compared with 20 years ago. Indeed, it is important that practises can make perfect.