Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A section of people believe that children should be encouraged to learn art of cooking food and science behind it while other have an opinion that this time should be utilized in learning subjects that are significant in future. In this essay i will throw light on both sides of this statement. Firstly, as mentioned above students in educational institutes should be taught about food science and nutrition, as it would be an significant skill that can be utilized their entire life. Even though these days in most of countries there are few to none classes dedicated to teach cusines, it is high time for us as civilization to make young generation aware of importance of life skills and wisdom about nutritional facts in the food we consume. Secondly, not only this skills make an individual indipendent but also equip him to adopt and continue in a healthy life which can improve life expectancy. For instance, if a man knows how to cook and what pertains in nutrition of food he intake, he can make healthy choices all his life along with him his family is also benifitted increasing their quality of life and avoid diseases. On the flip side, because of lot of competition that exist today every child is in a rat race to secure good marks and better jobs ultimately knowingly or unknowingly, hence some argue that providing time for food science is not very productive to students in perspective to their careers. Instead students should spend their hours in pursuing latest technology related topics like coding or core subjects which lay foundation to their future like Maths, Biological sciences and language skills which help them navigate through their life. To illustrate, parents these days are pressurising kids from an early age to cultivate knowledge and enrolling them to additional coaching even after school hours for IIT and AIEE so that when they actually write the exams they are prepared and children are also very enthusiastic to learn, hence they are not willing to allot ti, me for food sciences. In conclusion, I want to say that even though learning core subjects and new technologies are very necessary for students, we should not forget the life long benifits of learning cooking skills and having knowledge about nutrition in an adults life to lead a hygienic and ailement free life.